Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Bibliomation. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Killingworth Library Association.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Killingworth Library Association J FIC MCG (Text to phone) 33420152940335 Juvenile Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062463326
  • ISBN: 0062463322
  • Physical Description: 232 pages ; 22 cm.
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: [New York] : HarperCollins, 2021.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
A heartfelt companion novel to the critically acclaimed Chester and Gus about inclusivity, autism, friendship, and family, perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker and Kate DiCamillo. After being separated from his family, Franklin becomes an independent cat, until he meets a goofy dog named Chester. Chester is a service dog to his person, a boy named Gus, and Chester knows just the girl to be Franklin's person--Gus's classmate, Amelia. Amelia loves cats, but has a harder time with people. Franklin understands her, though, and sees how much they have in common. When Amelia gets into some trouble at school, Franklin wants to help the girl who's done so much to help him. He's not sure how, yet, but he's determined to try. This sweet and moving novel demonstrates how powerful the bond between pets and people can be, while thoughtfully depicting a neurodivergent tween's experience.
Subject: Cats > Juvenile fiction.
Autistic children > Juvenile fiction.
Human-animal relationships > Juvenile fiction.
Families > Juvenile fiction.
Service dogs > Juvenile fiction.
Cats > Fiction.
Autism > Fiction.
Human-animal relationships > Fiction.
Family life > Fiction.
Service dogs > Fiction.
Genre: Animal fiction.

Additional Resources